Thursday, 22 March 2012


R&B superstar, Robert Sylvester Kelly widely known as R. Kelly is getting to hit the music scene with the second phase of his worldwide hit Trapped in the Closet.
In 2005, the multiple award winning artiste released a two-part musical/drama series which he wrote and directed. The series was originally based on five songs released on his TP.3 Reloaded album.
The success of the initial series pushed him to release a deluxe edition of the album which included a DVD containing videos of the first five songs. The series was later extended into 22 chapters which was released in two volumes - Trapped in the Closet Chapters 1-12.
The first was released late 2005 followed by the second - Trapped in the Closet Chapters 13-22, - released early 2007.
R. Kelly is again collaborating with IFC to release the next set of the series dubbed Trapped In The Closet: The Next Installment.
Although it is unclear when he will be releasing the next set of series, it is however rumoured that it will contain 32 additional chapters with more characters.
Trapped in the Closet series tells the story of a one-night stand that sets off a chain of events which gradually reveals a greater web of lies, sex and deceit.
All chapters of the song feature the same melodic theme with varying lyrics, relating to an ongoing narrative which holds some amount of suspense.
Meanwhile, R. Kelly is expected to release a new album in June.

No comments:

Post a Comment